What happens when you enable iCloud photo library?
When you enable iCloud Photo Library, it uses your iCloud storage space to upload all images and video you’ve either taken, screenshot, saved, or imported on any of your iOS devices or Macs. … RAW (image files that haven’t been processed, usually from a high-end camera or third-party iPhone app)
What happens if I turn off iCloud photo library?
Turn off iCloud photo library on all your devices.
With this, all your photos that were saved on the iCloud will be deleted. When you turn off the iCloud photo library using the Disable and Delete option, you will notice that the iCloud photo library is still on but you actually have nothing to worry about.
How long do photos stay on iCloud?
for 30 days
Can someone see my iCloud photos?
iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. That includes personal, private, even intimate photos.
Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from phone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).
Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Can I delete photos from iCloud but keep on iPhone?
Hi, It is pretty easy to delete photos from your iCloud account while still having them on your device storage. The best way to make it work is by visiting the iCloud settings on your device. … Besides that, you can also go to your iPhone’s Settings > Photos and turn off the “iCloud Photo Library” feature.
How do I retrieve pics from iCloud?
Part 1: Restore iCloud Photos to Android Phone
- Step 1Download and Install Syncios Data Transfer.
- Step 2Log in the iCloud Account and Download Backup.
- Step 3Transfer Photos to Android Device.
- Step 1Connect Two Devices to Computer.
- Step 2Transfer Photos to Android Device.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
it is not possible to recover photos permanently deleted from the Google Photos Trash. However, an option is to install to and Android device a deleted photo recovery app https://play.google.com/store/search?q=recover%20deleted%20photos&c=apps and run a scan for anything to recover.
How many photos will iCloud hold?
So Apple’s free 5GB of storage will hold roughly 1,667 3MB photos, and the paid 50GB tier will house about 16,000 images. Google’s free 15GB will store 5,000 photos, and its 100GB paid tier will hold approximately 33,000.
Can my family see my photos on iCloud?
Answer: A: Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.
Can Apple see my photos?
The photos in My Photo Stream are stored on Apple’s iCloud servers. … This can be a useful way to sync photos between devices; if you take a photo on your iPhone, it’ll also show up on your iPad and Mac or PC.