How do I delete a photo in a Facebook reply?
To delete a picture from a reply:
- Go to the post.
- Click on the “pencil” next to your reply.
- ” Delete”
How do you delete a like on a Facebook comment?
To change your reaction to a post or comment, hover over your current reaction (next to Comment and Share) and select a new one. To remove your reaction to a post or comment, click your current reaction.
What happens when you delete a FB comment?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.
Can I delete comments on my Facebook post?
Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
Can I delete my comment on someone elses post?
Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post
You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.
Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
How do I remove someone’s like from my post?
Anyone who can see a photo or other post can like or comment on it. You can hide comments on your photos, but you can’t remove likes. To prevent certain people from liking your photos in the feature, you can exclude them from the audience for that photo so they won’t be able to see it.
How do I remove someone’s reaction from my post?
If you don’t like a reaction on anyone’s post, you can report it to us: To report a comment long press the reaction.
To delete someone’s reactions from your post:
- Tap on your photo/video > Tap.
- Long press on the reaction you don’t want on your photo/video.
- Select ‘Delete Reaction’
- The reaction will be permanently deleted.
How can I remove fake likes on Facebook photos?
Scroll to the Facebook profiles you want to remove and check the box next to their name (you can select several at a time). Click the wheel just above the list of names of People who Like this Page (right side next to Search box). Select Remove from Page Likes.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.