FAQ

How to delete shared photo stream

What is shared photo stream?

10.3, My Photo Stream will upload your most recent photos to share with devices not using iCloud Photos. My Photo Stream photos will be automatically added to your All Photos album for devices with iCloud Photos enabled.

What happens if I turn off shared photo stream?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Does deleting photos Delete from shared album?

If you no longer want to share a photo, you can delete it from the shared album. When you delete a photo, it gets deleted from the shared album on all your devices and all subscribers’ devices. But it doesn’t get deleted from its original location in the Photos app on your iPhone.

How do I delete shared photos on my iPhone?

Launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad. Scroll down and tap Photos. Toggle the Shared Albums switch off.15 мая 2020 г.

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

You might be interested:  What is photo id

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

Will deleting photos from photostream?

Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device. Photos that you imported into the Photos app.

Does turning off my photostream delete photos?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

How do I turn off photo sharing?

To stop people from adding photos:

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. At the top, tap Sharing .
  3. Open an album.
  4. In the top right, tap More Options.
  5. Turn off Collaborate.

What happens if I delete shared photos?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.18 мая 2017 г.

Do shared albums on iPhone take up storage?

When you share an album, the photos will be stored in iCloud, in a section that does not count against your iCloud storage. But they are also mirrored on the iPhone. … So shared albums do use space on the devices of the subscribers. You should be considerate and not let the albums get too large.5 мая 2019 г.

You might be interested:  How to take a live photo on iphone 6 plus

Does deleting from camera roll delete from albums?

So everything is physically in the Camera Roll, and the albums are only filters thereof. Now, it’s clear that when you delete a photo from the Camera Roll, any album that has shown the photo until now, can’t show it anymore, because it physically disappeared when you deleted it from the Camera Roll.

Can you delete shared albums on iPhone?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albums

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album.18 мая 2017 г.

How do I stop sharing between iphones?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *