FAQ

How to delete synced photos from iphone without itunes

Why can’t I delete synced photos from my iPhone?

You cannot delete the synced photos on the device or using Image Capture. … Click the Photos tab in the resulting window. Choose “Selected albums” and deselect the albums or collections you want to delete. Note: To delete all synced photos, deselect “Sync Photos from” and, when asked, click “Remove photos.”

How do you delete synced photos?

Just make sure that your photos have been synced.

  1. Open the Google Photos app.
  2. Click on the Menu icon on the top left corner. Select Settings and go to Backup & sync. …
  3. Then go back to your Settings and select Free up device storage. This will delete any synced photos from your photo gallery.

How do I delete synced photos from my iPhone 2020?

  1. Open iTunes on your computer and connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.
  2. Click on the device icon in iTunes.
  3. Click Photos.
  4. Deselect “Sync Photos” then click “Remove photos.”
  5. Click Apply.

How do I delete iCloud synced photos?

Click “Photos” and do one of the following:

  1. To delete one or a small selection of photos, hold the Ctrl or Command key on your keyboard and then click each photo you want to select. …
  2. To delete your entire iCloud photo collection, press Ctrl +A or Command + A on the keyboard, and then click the trash can icon.

What do you do if your photos aren’t deleting?

Try clearing your App cache through the following steps:

  1. Tap the system Settings tab on the main screen of your device.
  2. Tap the General section of settings that is on the far right.
  3. Tap Storage in the General tab.
  4. Clear the cache data once storage calculates the data.
  5. Back out of the storage section.
You might be interested:  How do i upload a photo

How do I delete synced photos from Google?

On your Android device, open the Google Photos app .

Once you’ve done that, you will be able to delete photos from Google Photos and it will not delete them from Google Drive.

  1. On your computer, go to photos.google.com.
  2. Place your cursor over items you want to move to trash. …
  3. At the top right, click Trash .

Will syncing iPhone erase photos?

macrumors 68030

The photos in your camera roll are not affected by syncing. Doing a sync doesn’t erase them or import them. So if these old photos are still in your camera roll they are fine.

When I delete photos they come back iPhone?

Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.7 мая 2018 г.

How do you delete Undeletable files on iPhone?

Synced photos can only be deleted by syncing again with iTunes. Or use the brute force method to enable iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone (in Settings > Your Name > iCloud > Photos). This will remove the iTunes synced photos as well, because iCloud Photo Library cannot be used with iTunes Photos sync.

How can I erase photos from my iPhone?

Open Photos. Tap All Photos and select the photo or video that you want to delete. Tap the Trash button , then tap Delete Photo.

You might be interested:  Slow weight loss after gastric bypass

How do I delete photos from my iPhone on the computer?

Windows PC

Once connected, navigate to your iPhone’s DCIM photo folder within Windows Explorer and select your photos you wish to delete, or Ctrl + A to select all. Now delete them by right-clicking or Shift + Del to permanently delete them from your iPhone.

How do I delete synced photos from iPad?

To delete photos for iPad:

  1. Under My Device, click Photos tab on the left panel of Syncios.
  2. Choose unwanted album/photos. Hold down Ctrl/Shift key to select multiple albums or photos.
  3. Click “Delete” button to remove photos on iPad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *