What happens when you turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … When you turn off icloud photo’s (complete) you have 30 days to download the photo’s on iOS, Mac, Windows, or via icloud.com, but this feature is still in beta.
How do I turn off iCloud without deleting photos?
In Settings > Photos, under iCloud Photo Library, tap on ‘Download and keep originals’. Put your device charging overnight with a robust Wi-Fi connection (iCloud syncs large data on Wi-Fi and when charging). In Settings > Photos, turn off iCloud Photo Library.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos is an optional backup feature on Apple devices that securely stores your photos and videos online in the cloud. It’s helpful because it means that even if you were to lose your device, you won’t lose your photographs.
How do I turn on iCloud photo library on my iPhone?
On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn on iCloud Photos. On your Mac, go to System Preferences > Apple ID. Click iCloud in the sidebar, then select Photos. If you have an earlier version of macOS, go to System Preferences > iCloud.
Can I delete photos from iCloud but keep on iPhone?
Hi, It is pretty easy to delete photos from your iCloud account while still having them on your device storage. The best way to make it work is by visiting the iCloud settings on your device. … Besides that, you can also go to your iPhone’s Settings > Photos and turn off the “iCloud Photo Library” feature.
How do I free up iCloud photos?
You can also delete the files you have stored in iCloud Drive to free up iCloud storage. Go to Settings> Apple ID> iCloud> Manage Storage> iCloud Drive. You will see all the files stored in iCloud Drive. Swipe left and tap on the trash icon to delete the file.
How do I get photos off my iPhone?
Import to your PC
- Make sure that you have the latest version of iTunes on your PC. …
- Connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your PC with a USB cable.
- If asked, unlock your iOS device using your passcode.
- If you see a prompt on your iOS device asking you to Trust This Computer, tap Trust or Allow to continue.
When I delete photos they come back iPhone?
Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.7 мая 2018 г.
Can I delete photos from one device only?
Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.
Why can’t I see my iCloud photos on my iPhone?
Make sure that iCloud Photos is turned on
If you took a photo on your iPhone but don’t see it on your other devices, check your settings with these steps: On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch: Go to Settings > [your name], then tap iCloud. Tap Photos.6 дней назад
Why are my iCloud photos not showing on my iPhone?
A great first troubleshooting step is to ensure iCloud Photo Library is enabled on your iPhone. You can tap Settings > Photos to ensure you have iCloud Photo Library enabled. After confirming iCloud Photo Library is enabled, let’s have you restart the iPhone if the issue remains.