What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?
The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.
What happens if I turn off shared photo stream?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
How do I delete shared photo stream on iPhone?
Delete photos or videos from a shared stream
- In the Photos app, tap Shared at the bottom of the screen, then tap Streams at the top of the screen.
- Tap the shared stream you want to delete photos or videos from. …
- Tap Select, tap one or more photos, then tap .
- Tap Delete x Photos or Delete Photo.
Do shared photo streams take up space on iPhone?
When you share an album, the photos will be stored in iCloud, in a section that does not count against your iCloud storage. But they are also mirrored on the iPhone. … So shared albums do use space on the devices of the subscribers. You should be considerate and not let the albums get too large.5 мая 2019 г.
Will deleting photos from Photo Stream delete from camera roll?
Your device will store up to 1,000 Photo Stream images, and the iCloud server will keep 30 days worth of Photo Stream snapshots. … When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it will automatically erase from other devices connected to your iCloud account. This will leave the Camera Roll copy intact.
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?
Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
Why am I getting my daughters photos on my iPhone?
if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.
What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?
What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.
What does shared photo stream mean?
10.3, My Photo Stream will upload your most recent photos to share with devices not using iCloud Photos. My Photo Stream photos will be automatically added to your All Photos album for devices with iCloud Photos enabled.
What happens if I delete shared photos?
Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.18 мая 2017 г.
Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.
Where are iPhone shared photos stored?
Shared photos and videos are stored in iCloud. But they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit. You’re free to share up to 5,000 photos without having to pay for more storage.
Do shared albums use phone storage?
I just want to add this warning: shared albums created by friends take no storage for you as long as don’t press the download to library button – then they are added to your own storage needs. … No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner.20 мая 2019 г.