Should I use iCloud photo library?
If you do choose to use iCloud Photo Library, you’ll likely need to pay for iCloud storage space to properly save all your images without clogging up your iPhone, iPad, or Mac. Once you do, you’ll have access to all its backup benefits along with its automatic sync across devices and sharing service.
What happens if I turn off iCloud photo library?
Turn off iCloud photo library on all your devices.
With this, all your photos that were saved on the iCloud will be deleted. When you turn off the iCloud photo library using the Disable and Delete option, you will notice that the iCloud photo library is still on but you actually have nothing to worry about.
Can someone see my iCloud photos?
iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. That includes personal, private, even intimate photos.
Is iCloud photo library same as iCloud?
Apple currently offers two photo-related services: My Photo Stream and iCloud Photos. My Photo Stream is an iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch feature that enables you to share recent photos among your iOS and iPadOS devices. iCloud Photos is a cloud storage service for your entire photo library.
Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
How long do photos stay in iCloud?
for 30 days
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).
Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Can I delete photos from iCloud but keep on iPhone?
Hi, It is pretty easy to delete photos from your iCloud account while still having them on your device storage. The best way to make it work is by visiting the iCloud settings on your device. … Besides that, you can also go to your iPhone’s Settings > Photos and turn off the “iCloud Photo Library” feature.
Can my family see my photos on iCloud?
Answer: A: Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.
Can Apple see my photos?
The photos in My Photo Stream are stored on Apple’s iCloud servers. … This can be a useful way to sync photos between devices; if you take a photo on your iPhone, it’ll also show up on your iPad and Mac or PC.
Can anyone see what’s on my iCloud?
If someone was to access your iCloud account they could see personal files and information that should be kept private. They could delete information and lock you out of your account. Even if it is not malicious, you don’t want anyone else accessing your iCloud account or using your Apple ID.
What is the purpose of iCloud photos?
The best – and easiest – option is to have a cloud-based online photo storage that supports platforms of all types. Control of content on new devices. … During a new device installation, iCloud includes everything from your online photo storage. The hassle of multiple devices.
Why are not all my photos on iCloud?
Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.