FAQ

What is icloud photo sharing

What happens if I turn off iCloud photo sharing?

iCloud Photo Sharing only makes a copy available from your or someone else’s computer. Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device.

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

No, you are sharing the storage, but not the iCloud Photo Library, if the family members are using different Apple IDs. You can use the family shared album to share selected photos between all family members. … We cannot sort the photos in the shared albums. The number of photos and albums is listed.

How do I access a shared album on iCloud?

Turn on Shared Albums

On your Mac, open the Photos app. From the menu bar at the top of the screen, choose Photos > Preferences. Click the iCloud tab, then select Shared Albums. On your Apple TV, go to Settings > Users and Accounts > iCloud and turn on Shared Albums.

How long does it take for iCloud photo sharing?

When you turn on iCloud Photos, the time it takes for your photos and videos to upload to iCloud depends on the size of your collection and your Internet speed. If you have a large collection of photos and videos, your upload might take more time than usual. You can see the status and pause the upload for one day.

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).

You might be interested:  How to tighten skin on legs after weight loss

Can I delete photos from iCloud but keep on iPhone?

Hi, It is pretty easy to delete photos from your iCloud account while still having them on your device storage. The best way to make it work is by visiting the iCloud settings on your device. … Besides that, you can also go to your iPhone’s Settings > Photos and turn off the “iCloud Photo Library” feature.

Can hidden photos be seen on iCloud?

However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser. … I’ve confirmed now that Hidden photos do get uploaded to iCloud Photo Library. However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser.

Does iCloud family sharing cost money?

Though there is a 50GB iCloud plan for $0.99 per month, it’s not available in the iCloud Family Sharing plan. You’d have to upgrade to at least the 200GB plan for $2.99 or the 2TB plan for $9.99 per month.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands iPhone?

Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account. The process for doing this depends on whether he’s running iOS 7 or 8.

How do I view a shared album on my iPhone?

On iPhone or iPad

Open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. Select the Albums tab and scroll down until you see Shared Albums. If you don’t see the album you want right away, tap See All to view all shared albums. Tap on the album you’d like to add photos to.25 мая 2020 г.

You might be interested:  How to share photo album on facebook

How do I move photos from shared album on iPhone?

Follow these steps to manually import photos and videos in shared albums to your Photos library:

  1. Open Photos and select Shared Albums.
  2. Double-click a shared album.
  3. Control click (or right-click) a photo and choose Import.

Do shared albums take up space on iPhone?

When you share an album, the photos will be stored in iCloud, in a section that does not count against your iCloud storage. But they are also mirrored on the iPhone. … So shared albums do use space on the devices of the subscribers. You should be considerate and not let the albums get too large.5 мая 2019 г.

Are shared photos stored on iCloud?

Unlike Instagram or Facebook, shared iCloud albums only let people you’ve invited see photos. … Shared photos and videos are stored in iCloud. But they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit. You’re free to share up to 5,000 photos without having to pay for more storage.

How do I retrieve pics from iCloud?

Part 1: Restore iCloud Photos to Android Phone

  1. Step 1Download and Install Syncios Data Transfer.
  2. Step 2Log in the iCloud Account and Download Backup.
  3. Step 3Transfer Photos to Android Device.
  4. Step 1Connect Two Devices to Computer.
  5. Step 2Transfer Photos to Android Device.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *