What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?
The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.
Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.
Does my photo stream take up space on my iPhone?
Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn’t use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.
How do I get my photo stream on my iPhone?
See your photos in My Photo Stream
- iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. iOS 8 or later: Tap Photos > Albums > My Photo Stream.
- Mac. Go to Photos > Albums > My Photo Stream.
- Apple TV. Apple TV HD: After you sign in to iCloud, go to Settings > Accounts > iCloud and turn on My Photo Stream. …
- Windows PC.
Why do photos stay in camera roll?
This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
What is the difference between iCloud photo library and my Photo Stream?
Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).
Will deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. iCloud Photo Library is designed primarily as a method of syncing all of your photos among your devices.
How do I delete photos from iCloud without deleting?
In Settings > Photos, under iCloud Photo Library, tap on ‘Download and keep originals’. Put your device charging overnight with a robust Wi-Fi connection (iCloud syncs large data on Wi-Fi and when charging). In Settings > Photos, turn off iCloud Photo Library.
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?
Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.
What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … This will allow iPhoto to automatically download all photo stream images, and safely store them on your hard drive. Then no matter what, they will be saved.
Why can I see photostream on my iPhone?
In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.
Why are my photos not on my new iPhone?
1. You Are Not Using the Same iCloud Account. If your photos are stored in iCloud and you have set up your new iPhone using a new iCloud account, your photos will not be synced from your web iCloud account to your iPhone and so you won’t see any of your old iPhone photos on your new iPhone.