What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?
The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.
Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?
What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.
What is Photo Stream and how does it work?
My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).
What happens if I turn off my Photo Stream?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?
Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.
Does my photo stream use iPhone storage?
The good news about both My Photo Stream and your Shared Photo Streams is that it does not count against your iCloud storage quota. The downside is that this takes up additional storage space on all of your devices, including the device you took the photos with.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
Can I turn off Photo Stream?
Go to Settings. Tap on your Apple ID account. Select iCloud and then Photos. Turn off the toggle for My Photo Stream.
Why am I getting my daughters photos on my iPhone?
if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.
How does Apple Photo Stream work?
My Photo Stream automatically uploads your most recent photos to iCloud, so you can see them on devices that aren’t using iCloud Photos. … (My Photo Stream doesn’t upload Live Photos or videos.) You must be signed in on all devices using the same Apple ID.
Will deleting photos from Photo Stream delete from camera roll?
Your device will store up to 1,000 Photo Stream images, and the iCloud server will keep 30 days worth of Photo Stream snapshots. … When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it will automatically erase from other devices connected to your iCloud account. This will leave the Camera Roll copy intact.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).
Does deleting a photo from iPhone delete it from iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.