FAQ

What is photo stream

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

What happens if I turn off my Photo Stream?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

Should I use Photo Stream?

My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices. Do you have the lowest tier iCloud storage? – If you’re still using up less than 5GB of iCloud storage and don’t ever want to pay even $0.99 per month for more, you should stick with My Photo Stream.

What is shared photo stream?

10.3, My Photo Stream will upload your most recent photos to share with devices not using iCloud Photos. My Photo Stream photos will be automatically added to your All Photos album for devices with iCloud Photos enabled.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

You might be interested:  Victoza weight loss

Why do photos stay in camera roll?

This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.

Will deleting photos from photostream?

Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device. Photos that you imported into the Photos app.

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).

Will deleting photo stream delete camera roll?

Your device will store up to 1,000 Photo Stream images, and the iCloud server will keep 30 days worth of Photo Stream snapshots. … When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it will automatically erase from other devices connected to your iCloud account. This will leave the Camera Roll copy intact.

What is the difference between my photo stream and iCloud photos?

iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.

You might be interested:  Lightroom duplicate photo

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from phone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Why are not all my photos on iCloud?

Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.

How does Apple Photo Stream work?

My Photo Stream automatically uploads your most recent photos to iCloud, so you can see them on devices that aren’t using iCloud Photos. … (My Photo Stream doesn’t upload Live Photos or videos.) You must be signed in on all devices using the same Apple ID.

Where is Photo Stream?

How to switch on My Photo Stream

  1. Open Settings on your iPhone.
  2. Tap on your Apple ID account.
  3. Go to iCloud > Photos.
  4. Turn on the switch Upload to My Photo Stream.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *