Photo iPhone

Photo stream vs camera roll

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

Does deleting Photo Stream photos Delete camera roll?

Your device will store up to 1,000 Photo Stream images, and the iCloud server will keep 30 days worth of Photo Stream snapshots. … When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it will automatically erase from other devices connected to your iCloud account. This will leave the Camera Roll copy intact.

What happens if you turn off Photo Stream?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

What is a photo stream?

A feature of Apple’s iCloud service that synchronizes photos on Apple mobile devices, Macs, PCs and Apple TVs. When a photo is taken on an iPhone, iPad or iPod, it is uploaded to iCloud and automatically shared on the user’s other Photo Stream devices and desktops.

What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?

iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.

You might be interested:  How can i tell how many pixels a photo has

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

Why do photos stay in camera roll?

This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

How do I move photos from photostream to camera roll?

Yes, its possible to save an image from Photo Stream to Camera Roll. Go to the Photo Stream album, tap on an individual image, then the share/export icon in the bottom left marked by the rectangle with the arrow (don’t confuse with AirPlay icon), then select Save to Camera Roll, the bottom-most option.26 мая 2012 г.

Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).

You might be interested:  How do you post a live photo on facebook

Should I use Photo Stream or iCloud photo library?

Do you have a lot of photos that you want to access across your devices at any time? – You should use iCloud Photo Library to store and access your photos and videos. My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices.

Does deleting PhotoStream free up space?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones.

How long do photos stay in iCloud?

for 30 days

How does Apple Photo Stream work?

My Photo Stream automatically uploads your most recent photos to iCloud, so you can see them on devices that aren’t using iCloud Photos. … (My Photo Stream doesn’t upload Live Photos or videos.) You must be signed in on all devices using the same Apple ID.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *