Photo iPhone

What is photo sharing on iphone

How do I get my iPhone to stop sharing photos?

How to disable iCloud Photos

  1. Launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Scroll down and tap Photos.
  3. Toggle the Shared Albums switch off. Source: iMore.

15 мая 2020 г.

How do I share photos from my iPhone?

Use Shared Albums on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch

  1. Go to the Albums tab and tap the Add button .
  2. Tap New Shared Album.
  3. Give the shared album a name, then tap Next.
  4. Choose people to invite from your contacts, or type an email address or iMessage phone number.
  5. Tap Create.

Are shared photos stored on iPhone?

When you share an album, the photos will be stored in iCloud, in a section that does not count against your iCloud storage. But they are also mirrored on the iPhone. … So shared albums do use space on the devices of the subscribers. You should be considerate and not let the albums get too large.5 мая 2019 г.

What is iCloud photo sharing and how does it work?

With iCloud Photo Sharing, you create a shared photo album for the images you want to share. … iCloud Photo Sharing lets you share photos and videos from your iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Mac, or Windows computer. You can even share photos with people who don’t have iCloud Photo Sharing set up on their device.

Why am I getting pictures from another iPhone?

You are using the same iCloud ID and are sharing photos via Photostream. You need to either use separate iCloud IDs or turn off Photos in iCloud.

You might be interested:  Iphone photo filters

How do I stop my daughters photos appearing on my iPhone?

if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. She is logged into your iCloud account.

What is the best way to share photos?

The best photo storage and sharing sites today

  1. Flickr. The best photo storage service overall. …
  2. 500px. Photo storage for pro photographers. …
  3. Google Photos. The best photo storage option for backing up photos from your smartphone. …
  4. Amazon Prime Photos. …
  5. Apple iCloud. …
  6. Adobe Portfolio. …
  7. ImageShack. …
  8. Photobucket.

How do I send a picture from my phone to someone else’s phone?

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Select a photo, album, or movie.
  4. Tap Share .
  5. Tap Type a name, phone number, or email or select people to share with. …
  6. Tap Done.
  7. You can add a title or message, then tap Send.

Does iCloud link share all photos?

When you share photos and videos with an iCloud Link, anyone with the link can view them. In Photos on iCloud.com, select the photos or videos you want to share. You can also double-click a single photo or video. , then choose Copy Link.

What happens if I delete shared photos?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.18 мая 2017 г.

You might be interested:  How to get photo from phone to computer

Does deleting a shared album delete the photos?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.18 мая 2017 г.

What is difference between photo stream and camera roll?

The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.

Do photos stay on iPhone if deleted from iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

How do you add a person to a picture on iPhone?

Open a photo of the person that you want to add, then swipe up to see a thumbnail of the person under People. Tap the thumbnail, then tap Add Name and type the person’s name, or tap the name if it shows up. Tap Next, then tap Done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *