Photo iPhone

What is photo stream on iphone

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

What is the purpose of my photo stream on iPhone?

My Photo Stream uploads your most recent photos (except Live Photos) so that you can view and import them to all of your devices. Photos are stored in My Photo Stream for 30 days. iCloud Photos uploads all of your photos and videos to iCloud and keeps them up to date across your devices.

How do you use photostream on iPhone?

Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices:

  1. iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature.
  2. Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).
You might be interested:  Hp advanced photo paper how to use

What happens if I turn off my Photo Stream?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

Does my photo stream use iPhone storage?

The good news about both My Photo Stream and your Shared Photo Streams is that it does not count against your iCloud storage quota. The downside is that this takes up additional storage space on all of your devices, including the device you took the photos with.

What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?

iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.

Can I turn off Photo Stream?

Go to Settings. Tap on your Apple ID account. Select iCloud and then Photos. Turn off the toggle for My Photo Stream.

Should I use Photo Stream?

My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices. Do you have the lowest tier iCloud storage? – If you’re still using up less than 5GB of iCloud storage and don’t ever want to pay even $0.99 per month for more, you should stick with My Photo Stream.

You might be interested:  Where to get good quality photo prints

Why are my photos not on my new iPhone?

1. You Are Not Using the Same iCloud Account. If your photos are stored in iCloud and you have set up your new iPhone using a new iCloud account, your photos will not be synced from your web iCloud account to your iPhone and so you won’t see any of your old iPhone photos on your new iPhone.

How do I access my Photo Stream?

How to access My Photo Stream

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap Albums.
  3. Tap My Photo Stream.

How do I get my photo stream to work?

iPhone, iPad, or iPod

  1. Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
  2. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
  3. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
  4. On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
  5. See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *