Photo montage

How do i access my photo stream

How do I view my photo stream?

iPhone, iPad, or iPod

  1. Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
  2. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
  3. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
  4. On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
  5. See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.

What happened to my Photo Stream?

When you switch over to iCloud Photo Library, you’ll notice that the My Photo Stream album no longer appears on your device. Don’t worry: Those photos haven’t disappeared. They’ve just been folded into your “All Photos” section. That’s because iCloud Photo Library stores, well … all your photos.

How do I get rid of my Photo Stream?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet.

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap the Albums tab.
  3. Tap My Photo Stream.
  4. Tap Select.
  5. Tap one or more photos. …
  6. Tap the Trash icon.

How do I view my photostream on iPhone?

See your photos in My Photo Stream

  1. iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. iOS 8 or later: Tap Photos > Albums > My Photo Stream.
  2. Mac. Go to Photos > Albums > My Photo Stream.
  3. Apple TV. Apple TV HD: After you sign in to iCloud, go to Settings > Accounts > iCloud and turn on My Photo Stream. …
  4. Windows PC.

What happens if I turn off upload to my Photo Stream?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

You might be interested:  How to delete hangouts photos

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

Does my photo stream use iPhone storage?

The good news about both My Photo Stream and your Shared Photo Streams is that it does not count against your iCloud storage quota. The downside is that this takes up additional storage space on all of your devices, including the device you took the photos with.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … When you turn off icloud photo’s (complete) you have 30 days to download the photo’s on iOS, Mac, Windows, or via icloud.com, but this feature is still in beta.

How do I get my pictures from the cloud to my phone?

When you are in the Cloud app on your phone, click on Photos & Videos. In the top right corner, click on the Menu key (3 dots). Then click on Select Months. Tap on the months or group of photos that you want to put back onto your phone.

You might be interested:  Where to buy cheap photo albums

How do I retrieve stuff from iCloud?

Restoring Deleted Files from iCloud Drive

Once signed into iCloud.com, click the “Settings” button. Scroll to the bottom of the screen, below the “Advanced” section, and then click “Restore Files.” The file restoration window will now appear.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *