How do you delete photos from photostream on iPhone?
Turn Off “My Photo Stream” and Delete the Photo Album of Duplicate Images
- Open Settings and go to “Photos & Camera”
- Toggle “My Photo Stream” to the OFF position.
- Confirm that you want to turn off My Photo Stream, and delete the My Photo Stream album.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?
What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.
What happens if you turn off Photo Stream?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
Does Photostream take up space on iPhone?
Yes, it does take up capacity. The Photo Stream version will be somewhat lower quality than the original in Camera Roll so you should import your photos to your computer, then periodically delete them from Camera Roll and/or Photo Stream to save space.
Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?
There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
Can I turn off my Photo Stream?
If you decide Photo Stream isn’t working out for you, you can turn it off without deleting any photos from your iPhone or Mac. Turning off My Photo Stream on one device does not turn it off on all of them, so this is a process you’ll have to do on each connected device.
How do I get rid of my Photo Stream?
When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet.
On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
- Open the Photos app.
- Tap the Albums tab.
- Tap My Photo Stream.
- Tap Select.
- Tap one or more photos. …
- Tap the Trash icon.
Does deleting photos from Photo Stream delete them from camera roll?
Your device will store up to 1,000 Photo Stream images, and the iCloud server will keep 30 days worth of Photo Stream snapshots. … When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it will automatically erase from other devices connected to your iCloud account. This will leave the Camera Roll copy intact.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).
Should I use Photo Stream or iCloud photo library?
Do you have a lot of photos that you want to access across your devices at any time? – You should use iCloud Photo Library to store and access your photos and videos. My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices.
Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
How do I delete photos from iCloud without deleting?
Make sure you have enough local space for photos. In Settings > Photos, under iCloud Photo Library, tap on ‘Download and keep originals’. Put your device charging overnight with a robust Wi-Fi connection (iCloud syncs large data on Wi-Fi and when charging). In Settings > Photos, turn off iCloud Photo Library.
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?
Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.