How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on iCloud?
You can make it with steps:
- Go to Settings on your iPhone.
- [your name] and choose iCloud.
- Tap on “Photos”.
- Turn off “iCloud Photo”.
- Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.
Does deleting a photo on iPhone delete it from iCloud?
If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. … And then empty the icloud photos , which will automatically free up the device and icloud.
What happens if you remove iCloud photos from iPhone?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.
What happens if I disable and delete photos from iCloud?
Disable iCloud Photos on All Devices
Available as ‘Disable and Delete,’ the feature will necessarily remove all your photos and videos saved in iCloud and free up storage space on iCloud. … After 30 days, they will be deleted permanently from iCloud, which in turn will remove it from all connected devices.10 мая 2019 г.
How do I delete photos from my phone only?
Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menu
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
- Select one or more photos that are on the device.
- At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.
- Select Delete Device Copy.
Do photos stay in iCloud forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
How long are pictures stored in iCloud?
for 30 days
When I delete photos they come back iPhone?
Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.7 мая 2018 г.