What happens if I enable iCloud photos?
When you enable iCloud Photo Library, it uses your iCloud storage space to upload all images and video you’ve either taken, screenshot, saved, or imported on any of your iOS devices or Macs. … MP4 (video) Apple-only specialty formats like slo-mo, time-lapse, and Live Photos.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
What happens if u turn off iCloud photo library?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Can someone see my iCloud photos?
iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. That includes personal, private, even intimate photos.
Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
How do I get my iCloud photos back on my iPhone?
Get photos from iCloud to be stored on iPhone
- On your iPhone, go to Settings. Tap on your name -> iCloud.
- Select Photos and then iCloud photos (or iCloud Photo Library for older iOS versions). …
- Now, all you have to do is wait until the iCloud photos are downloaded to the iPhone.
Can you see deleted photos on iCloud?
On iCloud.com, simply select the Photos app, and the “Recently Deleted” folder on the left side of the screen. It will likely mimic what you see on your phone, but there are times it has images that aren’t on your iPhone any longer. Before you worry too much about lost photos, check iCloud.com.
How long do photos stay in iCloud?
for 30 days
Do I lose my photos if I restore iPhone?
“Restore iPhone from iTunes or iCloud backup” means to restore the contents of an iPhone backup in the past to your iPhone. … However, if you’ve backed up your photos, no matter what restoring you’re planning to do, there is no need to worry about losing photos, you can restore them from the backup you made.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).
Why are photos missing from iCloud?
If your photos aren’t in iCloud, nor the Recently Deleted folder, you have a big problem. … Pull up Settings, tap on your name at the top, tap on iCloud, tap on Photos, and turn iCloud Photos off. Wait a few minutes. Turn it back on.
Can I delete photos from one device only?
Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.
Can my family see my photos on iCloud?
Answer: A: Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.
Can Apple see my photos?
The photos in My Photo Stream are stored on Apple’s iCloud servers. … This can be a useful way to sync photos between devices; if you take a photo on your iPhone, it’ll also show up on your iPad and Mac or PC.