Photo montage

Where is my photo stream on ipad

Where do I find my photo stream on iPad?

iPhone, iPad, or iPod

  1. Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
  2. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
  3. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
  4. On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
  5. See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

What happens if I turn off my Photo Stream?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

What is the difference between iCloud photo library and my Photo Stream?

Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).

You might be interested:  Windows 10 opening saved photos

Why has my photo stream disappeared?

In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.

Can I delete my photo stream and keep camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

How do I get photos from photostream to camera roll?

Yes, its possible to save an image from Photo Stream to Camera Roll. Go to the Photo Stream album, tap on an individual image, then the share/export icon in the bottom left marked by the rectangle with the arrow (don’t confuse with AirPlay icon), then select Save to Camera Roll, the bottom-most option.26 мая 2012 г.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

You might be interested:  How to use canon photo paper

Can I turn off my Photo Stream?

If you decide Photo Stream isn’t working out for you, you can turn it off without deleting any photos from your iPhone or Mac. Turning off My Photo Stream on one device does not turn it off on all of them, so this is a process you’ll have to do on each connected device.

What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

How do I get my photo stream back?

You can turn My Photo Stream back on by going to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and tap the Upload to My Photo Stream switch.

Do photos stay on iCloud forever?

If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.

Why are not all my photos on iCloud?

Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *