Photos for social networks

How to photo stream

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

Can I use my photo stream without iCloud?

That’s because iCloud Photo Library stores, well … all your photos. If any of your devices don’t have iCloud Photo Library switched on, you’ll still see a My Photo Stream album, but once iCloud Photo Library is enabled, that album disappears.

Why has my photo stream disappeared?

In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.

You might be interested:  How to update photo gallery

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

Can I turn off Photo Stream?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

Does my photo stream use iPhone storage?

The good news about both My Photo Stream and your Shared Photo Streams is that it does not count against your iCloud storage quota. The downside is that this takes up additional storage space on all of your devices, including the device you took the photos with.

How do I get my photo stream back?

You can turn My Photo Stream back on by going to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and tap the Upload to My Photo Stream switch.

What is the difference between my photo stream and iCloud photos?

iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.

You might be interested:  How to copy and paste a photo on a mac

Why are not all my photos on iCloud?

Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.

What happens if I disable iCloud photos?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.

What is my Photo Stream?

What is My Photo Stream? Think of it as a feed of all your most recent photos. With the exception of Live Photos, My Photo Stream automatically uploads 1,000 pics from the last 30 days from each of your devices. So regardless of which device you’re using, your latest photos are on it.

How do I enable Photostream on my iPhone?

Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices: iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature. Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *