Photos for social networks

What does it mean to archive a photo

Where do pictures go when you archive them?

You can archive any photo or video on your profile by tapping the “…” three-dots button in the top right of the post, then selecting “archive”. After being archived, these posts move into a special section of the app located at the top right corner of your profile.

Does archiving photos save space?

Archiving photos does nothing to conserve or otherwise free up your storage space. All that does is removes the selected pictures from your main photo timeline. Only pictures that are uploaded as Original Quality will count against your storage space.

What does it mean to archive something?

So in effect, archiving lets you tidy up your inbox by moving messages from your inbox into your All Mail label, so you don’t have to delete anything. It’s like moving something into a filing cabinet for safekeeping, rather than putting it in the trash can.

What happens when you archive a picture on Instagram?

Instagram Help Center

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. Once you’ve archived a post, you can choose to show it on your profile again.

Does Archive mean delete?

Archiving email keeps the messages in an Archived folder, but Deleting moves them to the trash. Even when you try viewing the body of the message, you do not have a delete option, rather the button right above the home button, is a blue box.

You might be interested:  What is an acrylic photo print

Do archived photos get deleted?

Archived photos are NOT deleted automatically after some time. There is nothing wrong if you do the above in that order (first create a backup, then delete from device), but Rinus and I think that there is no reason to “archive” when you systematically add all photos to albums.

Does archive free up space?

2 Answers. Yes, messages that are archived count towards your storage quota. … The only difference is that messages in the spam and trash will probably be permanently deleted within 30 days, which automatically frees up space in your account.

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

Hijas, photos do not convert to low quality unless you click “Recover Storage.” The “Free Up Space” option only deletes the photos from your device (to free up space) but the full quality photos can be accessed (if they were backed up correctly) through the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.6 мая 2018 г.

How do I restore my photos to free up space?

How to reclaim phone storage with Google Photos’ Free Up Space feature

  1. Open the Google Photos app.
  2. Tap the three-line icon in the upper left corner.
  3. Tap Free up space.
  4. You’ll see a summary of how much space can be freed from your phone. When you’re ready, tap Free up X MB.

21 мая 2018 г.

Is archiving the same as deleting?

The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. You can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.

You might be interested:  Where to take id photo

How long do emails stay in archive?

30 days

Do archived emails get deleted?

When you Archive a message, the only thing that does is remove the Inbox label from the message. … You will have to go through All Mail manually looking for messages you no longer need and delete them.

How do you retrieve photos from archive?

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Tap Menu Archive.
  4. Select a photo. Touch and hold to select multiple photos.
  5. Tap More Unarchive.

What happens if you unarchive an Instagram post?

These dots will open additional post options in the photo-sharing app. Now tap Show on profile to unarchive the Instagram post and restore it to your main profile feed. Once a post is unarchived, it will be visible to your followers again and anyone who visits your account, if it is public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *