What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?
The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.
What is Photo Stream and how does it work?
My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPad?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.
What is the difference between camera roll and photo stream on iPad?
The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?
Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.
Where is Photo Stream on iPad?
iPhone, iPad, or iPod
- Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
- Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
- Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
- On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
- See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.
Why are my photos not streaming from iPhone to iPad?
iPhone, iPad or iPod
Check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. If the feature is on, turn it off and tap Delete.
How does Apple Photo Stream work?
My Photo Stream automatically uploads your most recent photos to iCloud, so you can see them on devices that aren’t using iCloud Photos. … (My Photo Stream doesn’t upload Live Photos or videos.) You must be signed in on all devices using the same Apple ID.
Does Photo Stream use storage?
Doesn’t count against your iCloud storage. Uploads your last 30 days and up to 1000 photos.
How do I get my photo stream back?
You can turn My Photo Stream back on by going to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and tap the Upload to My Photo Stream switch.