How do you use photostream on iPhone?
Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices:
- iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature.
- Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).
What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?
The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
Why do I not have photo stream on my iPhone?
In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.
What is the difference between iCloud photo library and my Photo Stream?
Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).
Does my photo stream use iPhone storage?
The good news about both My Photo Stream and your Shared Photo Streams is that it does not count against your iCloud storage quota. The downside is that this takes up additional storage space on all of your devices, including the device you took the photos with.
Can I delete my photo stream and keep camera roll?
You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?
Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?
What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.
Can I turn off Photo Stream?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
Do I need my photo stream when using iCloud photo library?
I like having both. But if you don’t want to pay for iCloud storage, use My Photo Stream. If you’re willing to pay for iCloud storage, use iCloud Photos, be sure it’s enabled on all of your iOS and macOS devices using the Photos app, and disengage My Photo Stream.
What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … When you turn off icloud photo’s (complete) you have 30 days to download the photo’s on iOS, Mac, Windows, or via icloud.com, but this feature is still in beta.
Why are photos on my iPhone not on my iPad?
iPhone, iPad or iPod
Check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. If the feature is on, turn it off and tap Delete.
Why is Apple so hard?
It’s because they want to have total control of their products. They want each of us have the same level of experience and satisfaction when we’re using their products. Something you won’t get from other OS or brand. Thus, we gotta do everything the Apple way.