Where has my photo stream gone?
Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. If the feature is on, turn it off and tap Delete. Then turn on My Photo Stream again.
What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?
The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.
What happens if I turn off my Photo Stream?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
How do you delete photos from photostream on Mac?
On your Mac
- Open the Photos app.
- Click the photos that you want to delete.
- Go to Image in the menu bar > Delete Photo.
- Click Delete to confirm.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).
Why did my iPhone photos disappeared?
If your disappeared photos are not in the Recently Deleted album, you can go to the Settings app to check if you have enabled iCloud Photos Library. The iCloud Photos Library syncs all your Camera Roll photos in iCloud so that you can access them on all your devices like other iPhones, iPad, or iPod touch.
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?
Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.
Why do photos stay in camera roll?
This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.
How do I get photos from photostream to camera roll?
Yes, its possible to save an image from Photo Stream to Camera Roll. Go to the Photo Stream album, tap on an individual image, then the share/export icon in the bottom left marked by the rectangle with the arrow (don’t confuse with AirPlay icon), then select Save to Camera Roll, the bottom-most option.26 мая 2012 г.
Can I turn off Photo Stream?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.
What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?
What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.
Can I delete a photo from my camera roll but keep it in an album?
You just have to transfer your images on iOS photos to third party app and delete them from the iOS photos app. You could upgrade your iPhone to iOS 8 (which you should do anyway for security reasons). It doesn’t have a Camera Roll, so your photo definitely won’t be in it.
Will deleting photos from Mac delete from iPhone?
Just to be clear: If you delete a photo or video from Photos in iOS or macOS and iCloud Photo Library is enabled, it will delete it everywhere, even if you have full-resolution downloads turned on with Photos for macOS. … You don’t need to think about whether the image is permanently on your iOS device.