Photos for social networks

Why can’t i see who shared my photo on facebook

How do I see who shared my photo on Facebook?

Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

How do I make sure no one share my photos on Facebook?

Let’s get started!

  1. Limit your sharing to friends only. …
  2. Stop your friends from sharing your info. …
  3. Keep your face out of Facebook’s clutches. …
  4. Take control over your tags and your Timeline. …
  5. Limit the audience for past posts. …
  6. Put Subscriber Search on private. …
  7. Stop Facebook from watching you off Facebook, too.

What happens when someone shares your photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How do you stop someone from sharing your profile picture on Facebook?

Click the blue arrow beneath your profile picture album. Choose “Friends” from the privacy menu to block anyone who isn’t on your friend list from seeing the profile pictures album.

Why cant I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.15 мая 2018 г.

You might be interested:  How to print passport photos on 4x6 paper

Do you get notified if someone shares your post on Facebook?

Why doesn’t Facebook notify you when someone shares your post? … Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.

How do I hide the share option on Facebook?

The feature to allow your friends to see your post but disable the sharing option, is currently unavailable. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook. However, you can use the Custom privacy setting to hide the post from specific people, so they will not be able to see the post or share it.

How do I change my share settings on Facebook?

How to Change the Facebook Share Setting for Previously Shared Content

  1. Visit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. …
  2. Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. …
  3. Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.

How does share work on Facebook?

To share a post you see on your News Feed:

  1. Below a post, click Share in the bottom right.
  2. Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share Now. The post will be shared to your News Feed and timeline with your current privacy settings. Share…

What can you do if someone posts your picture without permission?

If your intimate photos or videos are shared without your consent

  1. Advice for adults. …
  2. Save the evidence. …
  3. Report it to the police. …
  4. Block them. …
  5. Organisations that can help victims. …
  6. Get your photos and videos removed. …
  7. What’s the crime. …
  8. If you’re under 18 and your photos or videos have been shared.
You might be interested:  How long does it take to get a photo id

Why can’t people share my Facebook photos?

If your friend has their Facebook profile/timeline “locked down”-aka their privacy settings for posts are friends only, you won’t be able to share the post unless it is a link. You also won’t be able to tag someone so they can see it unless they are a mutual friend of the person that made the post.

Can I sue someone for posting my picture on Facebook?

Although unlikely, if a person posts content that is copyrighted by someone else without the owner’s permission, the owner of the content can theoretically sue for copyright infringement.

What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?

If you find your image or a video posted that you did not authorize, you might try to reach out to the individual who posted it if you know who it is and demand they remove it. If that person refuses, you can then take a legal stance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *