Tips

Delete photos from google photos but not device android

How do I delete photos from Google photos but not my phone?

On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy.

How do I delete photos from Google Photos only?

On your Android device, open the Google Photos app .

Once you’ve done that, you will be able to delete photos from Google Photos and it will not delete them from Google Drive.

  1. On your computer, go to photos.google.com.
  2. Place your cursor over items you want to move to trash. …
  3. At the top right, click Trash .

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from phone?

If you delete images from Google Photos (photos.google.com), they will be deleted from all devices, such as your phone, that are set to sync with Google Photos. … You would have to go ahead and delete the photos from Google photos, but then go into your device and recover all the photos from your device trash container.

Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?

To delete individual photos from my google photos app. … (Instructions from a Google Photos expert on how to do this at this link: Clear Cache and Data.) Alternatively if your phone permits it, try uninstalling and reinstalling the Google App (re-associating the App with your Account on re-install).

Can I delete my camera roll if I have Google Photos?

This is how you see all the photos you have taken, whether or not they are still on the device. In fact, you see all the photos in Google Photos even if not taken by that device. … If the device photos all have backup copies in Google Photos, it is now safe to delete the device copy from your phone.

You might be interested:  How to print pictures on photo paper 4x6

What happens if I delete photos from Google Photos?

If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.

How do I permanently delete photos from my Android?

To permanently delete an item from your device:

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
  4. In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

Will my photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

Does Google Photos take up storage on my phone?

Launched in 2015, Google Photos is a tool that can store photos, videos and screenshots taken by your phone. … And, because it’s a cloud-based tool, it can free up space on your phone. Plus, it works on both Android and iOS devices.

How do I unlink my Google Photos?

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Find Google Account Sync Settings.
  3. Disable Google photos from there. Turn of sync for Google+ Photos.
  4. Go to Apps in your Settings.
  5. Find Gallery and click on Clear Data.
  6. Close Settings and Open Gallery.
  7. It will disable Google+ Photos from your Android Gallery.
You might be interested:  What to avoid for weight loss

Why can’t Google Photos free up space?

Hello Michael, try going to settings > apps > google photos > storage > clear data/storage. This would reset the photos app to factory settings without deleting your photos. This should hopefoly sort out the issue.

How do I bulk delete photos from Google Photos?

In Google Photos in your browser, click the circle at the top left of the first photo you want to delete. If there’s a batch in sequence you want to delete, hold down shift, and click the circle at the top left of the last photo in the sequence, and all photos should be highlighted. Then just hit the delete button.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *