Tips

Flickr deleting photos

Will Flickr delete my photos?

After Feb. 5, Flickr will start deleting old photos on free accounts with over 1,000 pics. If you have over 1,000 photos on the image-hosting site Flickr, this is VERY IMPORTANT. You need to download those photos NOW, or they will be DELETED.

How do I delete Flickr?

  1. Sign in to Flickr.
  2. Click on your profile photo, then on Settings.
  3. Under the “Personal information” tab, click Delete your Flickr account.
  4. Read the important messages, then click OK-NEXT.
  5. You’ll be prompted to enter your password to confirm your account deletion.
  6. Check Yes, I fully understand…
  7. Click DELETE MY ACCOUNT.

Does Flickr own my photos?

So once you “share” your personal content on this popular platform, does Flickr own your photos? According to Flickr’s terms and conditions page, even after uploading photos to the site, the user retains all intellectual property rights to their content, including the copyright on their photos and videos.

How do you select multiple photos to delete?

How to Delete Multiple Pictures on a Computer

  1. Open the folder that contains the pictures you wish to delete.
  2. Hold down the “Ctrl” key on the keyboard.
  3. Use the mouse to click on the thumbnails or icons of the pictures you want to delete. As long as you continue to hold down the “Ctrl” key, each picture you click on is selected.

What has happened to Flickr?

Flickr was specifically named as a target for these layoffs. … On April 20, 2018, SmugMug acquired Flickr from Verizon’s Oath and put an end to Flickr 1TB storage plan for free users, these users had until February 5, 2019 to convert to ‘Pro’ accounts or their photo streams would be reduced to a maximum of 1000 pictures.

You might be interested:  What is a photo sharing site?

Is Flickr going away?

If you’ve got a Flickr account, hopefully you’re already aware: the free 1 terabyte plan is going away. If you’re on a free Flickr account, the company is only going to let you keep 1,000 photos at a time.

Does Flickr delete inactive accounts?

The first photos to go will come from inactive accounts. While current free users with over 1,000 photos and videos will become eligible for deletion starting tomorrow, users may not see any of their content deleted immediately.

Why can’t I sign in to Flickr?

If you know your login email address or username, but are unable to log in because you’re not sure you’re using the right password, enter the login email address on the login page, then select Next. Click on the Forgot password? link in the next screen that appears to send yourself a password reset email.

How do you delete photos from Flickr on iPhone?

  1. From your profile, tap Camera Roll.
  2. Tap Select.
  3. Tap one or more items.
  4. Tap the Delete icon .
  5. Tap Delete to confirm.
  6. Tap Done to return to Flickr.

Is Flickr Dead 2019?

A few months after their acquisition of Flickr, SmugMug is officially restricting the upload capacity of all free Flickr accounts. According to PetaPixel, users will be able to upload over the 1,000-photo limit only until January 8, 2019, after which further uploading past 1,000 pics will be cut off. …

What is the point of Flickr?

Flickr allows its millions of users to link a single image, or group of images, almost anywhere across the web with imported metadata and other subject identifying tags. Individual images can be neatly grouped into categories such as landscapes, animals, people, still life or even My Summer Trip 2010.

You might be interested:  Delete photos from google photos but not device android

How much does a Flickr account cost?

Flickr cloud storage feature tableProvider.PlanPriceStorage limitFlickr Free Flickr ProPriceStorage limitFlickr FreeFree1000 photos/videosFlickr Pro$5.99/month or $49.99/year *Unlimited

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.21 мая 2020 г.

Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?

Permanently deleted photos may remain on Google’s servers for a short time (usually no more than a a few days or so) and it might be possible to recover them. This can be done by contacting the Google Drive support team to see if any deleted files might be recovered.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *