Tips

How to use photo stream

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

What is Photo Stream and how does it work?

My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).

How do I access my Photo Stream?

How to access My Photo Stream

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap Albums.
  3. Tap My Photo Stream.

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Can I delete Photo Stream and keep camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

You might be interested:  How to enlarge a scanned photo

Why do photos stay in camera roll?

This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.

Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

How long do photos stay in iCloud?

for 30 days

Does my photo stream use iPhone storage?

The good news about both My Photo Stream and your Shared Photo Streams is that it does not count against your iCloud storage quota. The downside is that this takes up additional storage space on all of your devices, including the device you took the photos with.

How do I enable Photostream on my iPhone?

Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices: iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature. Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).

You might be interested:  What can cause weight loss and fatigue

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … When you turn off icloud photo’s (complete) you have 30 days to download the photo’s on iOS, Mac, Windows, or via icloud.com, but this feature is still in beta.

Can I turn off Photo Stream?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *