What happens if I turn off iCloud photo library?
Turn off iCloud photo library on all your devices.
With this, all your photos that were saved on the iCloud will be deleted. When you turn off the iCloud photo library using the Disable and Delete option, you will notice that the iCloud photo library is still on but you actually have nothing to worry about.
Is it safe to use iCloud photo library?
CloudKit is incredibly secure, but even so, there may be some images you’d prefer stay offline — whether for professional or personal reasons. Unfortunately, iCloud Photo Library is an all-or-nothing affair: If you want those photos offline, you’ll have to move them out of Photos for Mac or iOS to do so.
What happens when you use iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos automatically keeps every photo and video you take in iCloud, so you can access your library from any device, anytime you want. … Your collection uploads to iCloud each time your device connects to Wi-Fi and your battery is charged. When you have iOS 11 or later, your library can update over cellular too.
Can someone see my iCloud photos?
iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. That includes personal, private, even intimate photos.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.
Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
Can Apple see my photos?
The photos in My Photo Stream are stored on Apple’s iCloud servers. … This can be a useful way to sync photos between devices; if you take a photo on your iPhone, it’ll also show up on your iPad and Mac or PC.
How long do photos stay in iCloud?
for 30 days
Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.
How do I get my photos off iCloud?
How to download photos and videos from iCloud.com
- Open the Photos app.
- Tap Select, then tap a photo or video. Tap more than one to select multiple photos or videos, or tap Select All to select your entire library.
- Tap More in the lower-right of your screen.
- Choose Download, then tap Download to confirm.
How do I retrieve pics from iCloud?
Part 1: Restore iCloud Photos to Android Phone
- Step 1Download and Install Syncios Data Transfer.
- Step 2Log in the iCloud Account and Download Backup.
- Step 3Transfer Photos to Android Device.
- Step 1Connect Two Devices to Computer.
- Step 2Transfer Photos to Android Device.
Can my family see my photos on iCloud?
Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else. … Other people in the group cannot access iCloud Photo Libraries from other members in the family group.
Can other people access my iCloud?
If you’re using iCloud Drive, you can also access the same documents or apps on other devices using the same Apple ID. … If someone knew your Apple ID or your iCloud username/password, they might be able to access your data and information.