Tips

What is a photostream on iphone

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

How do you use photostream on iPhone?

Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices:

  1. iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature.
  2. Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Why can I see photostream on my iPhone?

In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.

Can I delete my photo stream and keep camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

You might be interested:  How to change linkedin cover photo

Why do photos stay in camera roll?

This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.

Does Photo Stream use storage on iPhone?

Yes, it does take up capacity. The Photo Stream version will be somewhat lower quality than the original in Camera Roll so you should import your photos to your computer, then periodically delete them from Camera Roll and/or Photo Stream to save space.

Does my photo stream take up space on my iPhone?

Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn’t use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.

What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

What is iCloud photo library vs photostream?

Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).

You might be interested:  How to shrink file size of photo

Are Photo Stream and iCloud the same?

Apple currently offers two photo-related services: My Photo Stream and iCloud Photos. My Photo Stream is an iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch feature that enables you to share recent photos among your iOS and iPadOS devices. iCloud Photos is a cloud storage service for your entire photo library.

Why are photos on my iPhone not on my iPad?

iPhone, iPad or iPod

Check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. If the feature is on, turn it off and tap Delete.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … When you turn off icloud photo’s (complete) you have 30 days to download the photo’s on iOS, Mac, Windows, or via icloud.com, but this feature is still in beta.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *