What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?
The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.
What happens if I turn off my Photo Stream?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
Is photo stream the same as iCloud?
Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. Once uploaded, you can view them on all of your iCloud-connected devices, as well as via iCloud.com. My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices.
How do I get rid of my Photo Stream?
When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet.
On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
- Open the Photos app.
- Tap the Albums tab.
- Tap My Photo Stream.
- Tap Select.
- Tap one or more photos. …
- Tap the Trash icon.
Why do photos stay in camera roll?
This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?
Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.
Does turning off my photostream delete photos?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?
What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.
Do I need my photo stream when using iCloud photo library?
I like having both. But if you don’t want to pay for iCloud storage, use My Photo Stream. If you’re willing to pay for iCloud storage, use iCloud Photos, be sure it’s enabled on all of your iOS and macOS devices using the Photos app, and disengage My Photo Stream.
Why are not all my photos on iCloud?
Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.
How long do photos stay in iCloud?
for 30 days
How do I get my photo stream?
iPhone, iPad, or iPod
- Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
- Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
- Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
- On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
- See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.
Does Photo Stream take up storage space?
Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn’t use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.