Tips

What is my photo stream on iphone

What is the difference between Camera Roll and Photo Stream?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones. … You can choose to download all of your photos from My Photo Stream to your Mac and PC automatically.

What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Does my photo stream take up space on my iPhone?

Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn’t use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.

What is the difference between iCloud photo library and my Photo Stream?

Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).

Can I delete my photo stream and keep camera roll?

You can delete photos from My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and Apple TV. … Each device must use the required software and have My Photo Stream turned on. These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

You might be interested:  What can cause weight loss and fatigue

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

Can I turn off Photo Stream?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

Why has my photo stream disappeared?

In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.

Why am I getting my daughters photos on my iPhone?

if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.

You might be interested:  How to build a photo box

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … When you turn off icloud photo’s (complete) you have 30 days to download the photo’s on iOS, Mac, Windows, or via icloud.com, but this feature is still in beta.

How do I delete photos from iCloud without deleting?

Make sure you have enough local space for photos. In Settings > Photos, under iCloud Photo Library, tap on ‘Download and keep originals’. Put your device charging overnight with a robust Wi-Fi connection (iCloud syncs large data on Wi-Fi and when charging). In Settings > Photos, turn off iCloud Photo Library.

Do photos stay on iCloud forever?

If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.

Do I need my photo stream when using iCloud photo library?

I like having both. But if you don’t want to pay for iCloud storage, use My Photo Stream. If you’re willing to pay for iCloud storage, use iCloud Photos, be sure it’s enabled on all of your iOS and macOS devices using the Photos app, and disengage My Photo Stream.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *